“Don’t Breathe” Good? Bad? Neither?

dont-breathe

Today I thought I’d talk about the movie, Don’t Breathe; this movie is about a group of teenager that live in the bad side of town and want to escape it. Together, the trio plans a burglary against a blind veteran that became their target when they learned that he came into some big money when he was compensated by a wealthy family because their daughter ran over the veteran’s daughter. It was supposed to be quick and easy, in and out; they would break in, turn off the alarm with a master remote, find the money, and get out. They didn’t count on this vet knowing every single inch of his house and being as far from disabled as you can be. So when my girlfriend and I went go watch the movie we didn’t even know what it was about; all we knew was it had to do with a house burglary and it was either a suspense or horror movie, which happens to be our favorite genres of movies! We really enjoyed it though, it kept us on the edge and there was never a dull moment during the movie. The movie had a good backstory and made unexpected turns on every scene, each one more shocking than the last. The only part I didn’t like was the ending; it wasn’t a happy or a sad ending, it was both. I don’t want to spoil it for those of you who haven’t seen it, but if you did,then you know that it ends with only one of the three teenagers making it out of the house alive and moving on with their life. I was deeply disappointed by that because I feel like they all should’ve made it out simply because they all had a dream with very valid reasons behind that dream; and I know that doesn’t excuse the means by which they were obtaining that dream but I can’t help but sympathize with them.. especially the girl and the bad situation she was in. I hope that this insight into Don’t Breathe was helpful to you, in deciding whether or not this movie is for you; and that you enjoyed this post as much as I did.

Author: Spicy McRooster

I am currently a graphic design student at Western New Mexico University. My blog is to share my thoughts on videogames and news on trending topics, and to share my graphic design work.

Leave a Reply

